Mechanical Engineering Agreement

Richland College recently joined several universities in cooperation with the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and signed a Voluntary Mechanical Engineering Transfer Compact. This Compact will allow easier transfer of students from Richland College Engineering to the 4-year colleges. Students wishing to pursue a bachelorís degree in mechanical engineering at any of the following Universities can do so under this agreement:

  • Lamar University
  • Midwestern State University
  • Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
  • Texas A&M University-Kingsville
  • Texas Tech University
  • The University of Texas at Arlington
  • The University of Texas at El Paso
  • The University of Texas at San Antonio
  • The University of Texas at Tyler
  • The University of Texas of the Permian Basin
  • The University of Texas-Pan American
  • University of North Texas
  • West Texas A&M University

Students can begin to register for classes in mechanical engineering under the supervision of Richland Collegeís Engineering Department, effectively immediately. More information and degree outlines will become available by Fall 2010. Please contact Professor Roderick Crowder, lead faculty for Engineering for more details.

Copyright © 2015 Richland College | DCCCD Tuesday, February 2, 2010